Cleves School Learning Together
Weybridge, Surrey

Staff List

We have an excellent team of staff at Cleves working together to give your children an exciting, stimulating educational experience.

The people at a school are its most important resource and we therefore take great care in choosing and developing the right people for our school.

Leadership Team

Headteacher Chris Hodges chodges@cleves.co.uk
Deputy Headteacher Craig Smith csmith@cleves.co.uk
SENCO/Head of Inclusion Jo Grafton jgrafton@cleves.co.uk
Snr. Assistant Head Steve Cope scope@cleves.co.uk
Assistant Head Elizabeth Earl eearl@cleves.co.uk
Business Manager Emma Turner eturner@cleves.co.uk
Head of Be Healthy, Stay Safe Ian Russ iruss@cleves.co.uk
Head of Curriculum Alex Child achild@cleves.co.uk
Weybridge Children's Centre Leader Daphne Sohl centreleader@weybridgecc.org

Teaching and Learning Staff

Year 3

Year Leader Debbie Flaxman dflaxman@cleves.co.uk
  Drusilla Morling/Sarah Gaywood dmorling@cleves.co.uk
sgaywood@cleves.co.uk
  Jess Arpesella  jarpesella@cleves.co.uk
  Danielle Hamlyn dhamlyn@cleves.co.uk
  Kelly Harrison kharrison@cleves.co.uk

Year 4

Year Leader Sasha Bye sbye@cleves.co.uk
  Steve Cope scope@cleves.co.uk
  Kirsty Lockyer klockyer@cleves.co.uk
  Alistair Nelson anelson@cleves.co.uk
  Karen Lintin/Jenny Vaughan

klintin@cleves.co.uk

jvaughan@cleves.co.uk

Year 5

Year Leader Karen Cummings kcummings@cleves.co.uk
  Matthew Woods mwoods@cleves.co.uk
  Ian Russ iruss@cleves.co.uk
  Sarah Miller/Linda Tao

smiller@cleves.co.uk

ltao@cleves.co.uk

  Steve Hone shone@cleves.co.uk

Year 6

Acting Year Leader Rebecca Flaherty  rflaherty@cleves.co.uk
  Sophie Matthews (Mat Leave) smatthews@cleves.co.uk
  Scarlett Forbes sforbes@cleves.co.uk
  Elizabeth Earl eearl@cleves.co.uk
  Alex Child achild@cleves.co.uk
  Yvette Dixon  ydixon@cleves.co.uk

Specialist Teachers

French Alison Dabell adabell@cleves.co.uk
Music

Jenny Vaughan
Johnny Kilhams

jvaughan@cleves.co.uk
jkilhams@cleves.co.uk
Literacy  Claire Jobe cjobe@cleves.co.uk
Cover Teachers

Barbara Driver/Zoe Roberts

bdriver@cleves.co.uk

zroberts@cleves.co.uk

Special Needs/Learning

Development (LD)

Jo Grafton jgrafton@cleves.co.uk
LD Administrator Hannah Jones hjones@cleves.co.uk
LD Teacher Polly Tope ptope@cleves.co.uk
 LD Higher Level Tchg Asst Jayne Henderson  jhenderson@cleves.co.uk
 LD Higher Level Tchg Asst Caroline Witherell  cwitherell@cleves.co.uk
 LD Higher Level Tchg Asst Nikki Ward  nward@cleves.co.uk 
 LD Higher Level Tchg Asst Andrew Cunningham  acunningham@cleves.co.uk

Classroom Assistants & Learning Support

 

Classroom Assistant Y3/4 Vicky Minshull vminshull@cleves.o.cuk
Classroom Assistant Y3 Lindsey Bennett (HLTA) lbennett@cleves.co.uk

 

Trips Administrator Linda Cassidy lcassidy@cleves.co.uk

 

Classroom Assistant Y5/6 Wendy Mitchell wmitchell@cleves.co.uk

 

Learning Support Assistants Shel Holmes sholmes@cleves.co.uk
  Linda Meek lmeek@cleves.co.uk
  Sandra Morris smorris@cleves.co.uk
  Nicky Pompei npompei@cleves.co.uk
  Claire Schulte cschulte@cleves.co.uk
  Chris Siddall csiddall@cleves.co.uk
  Gilly Smith gsmith@cleves.co.uk
  Linda Strange lstrange@cleves.co.uk
  Louise Whitelock lwhitelock@cleves.co.uk
  Sam Nolan snolan@cleves.co.uk
  Karen Dennison kdennison@cleves.co.uk 
  Wendy Egan wegan@cleves.co.uk
 

Elizabeth West

ewest@cleves.co.uk 
 

Melanie Terry

mterry@cleves.co.uk
  Suzanne Hamilton shamilton@cleves.co.uk

Support Staff

Business Manager Emma Turner eturner@cleves.co.uk
Finance Assistant Liz Seward lseward@cleves.co.uk
Finance Assistant Lynne Read lread@cleves.co.uk
Welfare Officer Annette Tickner atickner@cleves.co.uk
Admissions Officer Sharon Durnan sdurnan@cleves.co.uk
School Secretary Jill Kent jkent@cleves.co.uk
School Secretary Denise Williams dwilliams@cleves.co.uk
Children's Centre Outreach Worker  Katie Vinnicombe outreachworker@weybridgecc.org
Children's Centre Adviser Yvette Stephens centreadvisers@weybridgecc.org
Children's Centre Adviser  Tanya Charlie centreadvisers@weybridgecc.org

Gap & Early Risers

Early Risers Supervisor

Wendy Mitchell
Chris Siddall 

 

wmitchell@cleves.co.uk 
csiddall@cleves.co.uk

 

GAP Manager Harry Burn hburn@cleves.co.uk

Visiting Music Staff

Most of our visiting music staff are provided to us by Surrey Arts North. However we have a number of music teachers who can be contacted directly.
 
Stephanie King. (Piano) 01932 240996 Email: stephanieanneking20@gmail.com
Jill Turvill. (Piano) 01932 244606 Email: jill.turvill@gmail.com 
Ben Tompsett.(Piano) 07974 750361 Email:bentompsett@me.com
Andrew Cunningham.(Guitar) 07956584442  Email: andrewvcunningham@gmail.com
Ruairidh Anderson. Jamming Together (for children already playing drums, bass or electric guitar and/or vocals) 07879 244024 Email: ruairidhanderson@hotmail.com
 
For other instruments
Email: sa.northeast@surreycc.gov.uk   Telephone: 01932 794584
Address
Westfield School
Bonsey Lane
Woking
Surrey
GU22 9PR

Chair of Governors

Mrs S. Foster,
C/O Clerk to the Governors
Cleves School
Oatlands Avenue
Weybridge
Surrey  KT23 9TS
Email: Chair@cleves.co.uk

 

Parent View - Give Ofsted your view on your child's school