Cleves School Learning Together
Weybridge, Surrey
Cleves on TwitterOur Latest Tweet
Have a wonderful Christmas break and we wish you and your families a healthy and happy 2015. See you in the New Year - Tuesday 6th January.
7:20 PM Dec 19th

Staff List

We have an excellent team of staff at Cleves working together to give your children an exciting, stimulating educational experience.

The people at a school are its most important resource and we therefore take great care in choosing and developing the right people for our school.

Leadership Team

Headteacher Chris Hodges chodges@cleves.co.uk
Acting Deputy Headteacher Jo Grafton jgrafton@cleves.co.uk
Acting Deputy Headteacher Craig Smith csmith@cleves.co.uk
Snr. Assistant Head Steve Cope scope@cleves.co.uk
Assistant Head Elizabeth Earl eearl@cleves.co.uk
Business Manager Emma Turner eturner@cleves.co.uk
Head of Be Healthy, Stay Safe Ian Russ iruss@cleves.co.uk
Head of Curriculum Alex Child achild@cleves.co.uk
Weybridge Children's Centre Leader Daphne Sohl centreleader@weybridgecc.org

Teaching and Learning Staff

Year 3

Year Leader Debbie Flaxman dflaxman@cleves.co.uk
  Drusilla Morling/Sarah Gaywood dmorling@cleves.co.uk
sgaywood@cleves.co.uk
  Jess Arpesella  jarpesella@cleves.co.uk
  Danielle Hamlyn dhamlyn@cleves.co.uk
  Kelly Harrison kharrison@cleves.co.uk

Year 4

Year Leader Sasha Bye sbye@cleves.co.uk
  Steve Cope scope@cleves.co.uk
  Kirsty Lockyer klockyer@cleves.co.uk
  Alistair Nelson anelson@cleves.co.uk
  Karen Lintin/Jenny Vaughan

klintin@cleves.co.uk

jvaughan@cleves.co.uk

Year 5

Year Leader Karen Cummings kcummings@cleves.co.uk
  Matthew Woods mwoods@cleves.co.uk
  Ian Russ iruss@cleves.co.uk
  Sarah Miller/Linda Tao

smiller@cleves.co.uk

ltao@cleves.co.uk

  Cate Baldwin cbaldwin@cleves.co.uk

Year 6

Year Leader Sophie Matthews smatthews@cleves.co.uk
  Scarlett Forbes sforbes@cleves.co.uk
  Elizabeth Earl eearl@cleves.co.uk
  Alex Child achild@cleves.co.uk
  Rebecca Flaherty rflaherty@cleves.co.uk

Specialist Teachers

Music Wendy Baxter-Kennedy wbaxterkennedy@cleves.co.uk
French Mme Amba Duriez  aduriez@cleves.co.uk

Literacy  Claire Jobe cjobe@cleves.co.uk
Cover Teachers

Barbara Driver/Zoe Roberts

(maternity leave)

bdriver@cleves.co.uk

zroberts@cleves.co.uk

Special Needs/Learning

Development

Jo Grafton jgrafton@cleves.co.uk
LD Administrator Hannah Jones hjones@cleves.co.uk
  Polly Tope ptope@cleves.co.uk
  Jayne Henderson (HLTA) jhenderson@cleves.co.uk
  Caroline Witherell (HLTA) cwitherell@cleves.co.uk
  Nikki Ward (HLTA) nward@cleves.co.uk 
  Andrew Cunningham (HLTA) acunningham@cleves.co.uk

Classroom Assistants & Learning Support

 

Classroom Assistant Y3/4 Vicky Minshull vminshull@cleves.o.cuk
Classroom Assistant Y3 Lindsey Bennett (HLTA) lbennett@cleves.co.uk

 

Classroom Assistant (Finance) Linda Cassidy lcassidy@cleves.co.uk

 

Classroom Assistant Y5/6 Wendy Mitchell wmitchell@cleves.co.uk

 

     
Learning Support Assistants Shel Holmes sholmes@cleves.co.uk
  Andrew Cunningham (HLTA) acunningham@cleves.co.uk
  Linda Meek lmeek@cleves.co.uk
  Sandra Morris smorris@cleves.co.uk
  Nicky Pompei npompei@cleves.co.uk
  Claire Schulte cschulte@cleves.co.uk
  Chris Siddall csiddall@cleves.co.uk
  Gilly Smith gsmith@cleves.co.uk
  Linda Strange lstrange@cleves.co.uk
  Louise Whitelock lwhitelock@cleves.co.uk
  Sam Nolan snolan@cleves.co.uk
  Karen Dennison kdennison@cleves.co.uk 
  Wendy Egan wegan@cleves.co.uk
 

Elizabeth West

ewest@cleves.co.uk 
 

Lizzie Johnson (HLTA)
(Maternity Leave)

 ejohnson@cleves.co.uk
 

Lisa Castiglione

 lcastiglione@cleves.co.uk
 

Sara Wilson

swilson@cleves.co.uk
 

Melanie Terry

mterry@cleves.co.uk
  Suzanne Hamilton shamilton@cleves.co.uk

Support Staff

Business Manager Emma Turner eturner@cleves.co.uk
Finance Assistant Liz Seward lseward@cleves.co.uk
Finance Assistant Lynne Read lread@cleves.co.uk
Welfare Officer Annette Tickner atickner@cleves.co.uk
Admissions Officer Sharon Durnan sdurnan@cleves.co.uk
School Secretary Jill Kent jkent@cleves.co.uk
School Secretary Denise Williams dwilliams@cleves.co.uk
Network Manager Carol Freeman cfreeman@cleves.co.uk
Librarian Liz Pillings lpillings@cleves.co.uk
Children's Centre Outreach Worker  Katie Vinnicombe outreachworker@weybridgecc.org
Children's Centre Adviser Yvette Stephens centreadvisers@weybridgecc.org
Children's Centre Adviser   centreadvisers@weybridgecc.org

Gap & Early Risers

Early Risers Supervisor Wendy Mitchell wmitchell@cleves.co.uk
GAP Supervisor Gillian Smith gsmith@cleves.co.uk

Visiting Music Staff

Most of our visiting music staff are provided to us by Surrey Arts North. However we have a number of music teachers who can be contacted directly.
 
Stephanie King. (Piano) 01932 240996 Email: stephanieanneking20@gmail.com
Jill Turvill. (Piano) 01932 244606 Email: jill.turvill@gmail.com 
Ben Tompsett.(Piano) 07974 750361 Email:bentompsett@me.com
Andrew Cunningham.(Guitar) 07956584442  Email: andrewvcunningham@gmail.com
Ruairidh Anderson. Jamming Together (for children already playing drums, bass or electric guitar and/or vocals) 07879 244024 Email: ruairidhanderson@hotmail.com
 
For other instruments
Email: sa.northeast@surreycc.gov.uk   Telephone: 01932 794584
Address
Westfield School
Bonsey Lane
Woking
Surrey
GU22 9PR

Chair of Governors

Mrs S. Foster,
C/O Clerk to the Governors
Cleves School
Oatlands Avenue
Weybridge
Surrey  KT23 9TS
Email: Chair@cleves.co.uk

 

Parent View - Give Ofsted your view on your child's school