Cleves School Learning Together
Weybridge, Surrey
Cleves on TwitterOur Latest Tweet
School ends @ 1.45pm. Goodbye and Good Luck Y6! See everyone else on Thursday 3rd September. Have wonderful fun-filled summer holiday.
5:15 AM Jul 21st

Staff List

We have an excellent team of staff at Cleves working together to give your children an exciting, stimulating educational experience.

The people at a school are its most important resource and we therefore take great care in choosing and developing the right people for our school.


Leadership Team

Headteacher Chris Hodges
Deputy Headteacher Craig Smith
SENCO/Head of Inclusion Jo Grafton
Business Manager Emma Turner
Head of Weybridge Children's Centre Daphne Sohl

Teaching and Learning Staff

Year 3

Year Leader Debbie Flaxman
  Alex Batchelor (Phase Leader)
  Jemma Causebrook
  Danielle Hamlyn
  Kelly Harrison
  Rebecca Simmons

Year 4

Year Leader Sasha Bye
  Steve Cope
  Gemma Kiely
  Alistair Nelson
  Karen Lintin/Jenny Vaughan

Year 5

Year Leader Daniel Tuck
  Matthew Woods
  Jennifer Herriott
  Sarah Gaywood/Sophie Matthews

  Kirsty Lockyer

Year 6

Year Leader Rebecca Flaherty
  Ian Russ
  Scarlett Forbes
  Elizabeth Earl (Phase Leader)
  Jessica Arpesella

Specialist Teachers

French Alison Dabell

Jenny Vaughan
Johnny Kilhams
Literacy  Claire Jobe
Cover Teachers

Barbara Driver/Linda Tao

Special Needs/Learning

Development (LD)

Sarah Miller (maternity cover

for Jo Grafton)
LD Administrator Hannah Jones
LD Teacher Polly Tope
 LD Higher Level Tchg Asst Jayne Henderson
 LD Higher Level Tchg Asst Caroline Witherell
 LD Higher Level Tchg Asst Nikki Ward 
 LD Higher Level Tchg Asst Andrew Cunningham

Classroom Assistants & Learning Support

Classroom Assistant Y3/4 Sue Thomson
Classroom Assistant Y3 Lindsey Bennett (HLTA)
Trips Administrator Linda Cassidy
Classroom Assistant Y5/6 Wendy Mitchell
 Learning Support Assistants Sandra Morris
  Claire Schulte
  Chris Siddall
  Gilly Smith
  Linda Strange
  Louise Whitelock
  Sam Nolan
  Wendy Egan

Melanie Terry
  Suzanne Hamilton
  Shirley Farshadfar
   Linda Meek

Support Staff

Business Manager Emma Turner
Finance Assistant Liz Seward
Finance Assistant Lynne Read
Welfare Officer Gemma Lockyer
School Secretary Jill Kent
School Secretary Denise Williams
School Secretary Vacancy  
Children's Centre Outreach Worker Katie Vinnicombe
Children's Centre Adviser Yvette Stephens
Children's Centre Adviser Tanya Charlie

Gap & Early Risers

Early Risers Supervisor

Wendy Mitchell
Chris Siddall


GAP Manager Vacancy  

Visiting Music Staff

Most of our visiting music staff are provided to us by Surrey Arts North. However we have a number of music teachers who can be contacted directly.
Stephanie King. (Piano) 01932 240996 Email:
Jill Turvill. (Piano) 01932 244606 Email: 
Andrew Cunningham.(Guitar) 07956584442  Email:
Ruairidh Anderson. Jamming Together (for children already playing drums, bass or electric guitar and/or vocals) 07879 244024 Email:
For other instruments
Email:   Telephone: 01932 794584
Westfield School
Bonsey Lane
GU22 9PR

Chair of Governors

Mrs S. Foster,
C/O Clerk to the Governors
Cleves School
Oatlands Avenue
Surrey  KT23 9TS


Parent View - Give Ofsted your view on your child's school